Bonnie Scotland Globus

Bonnie Scotland

Scotland is renowned for fascinating history, medieval castles, lively cities and picturesque villages. Discover them for yourself on a Bonnie Scotland escorted tour. Travel from Glasgow to Edinburgh visiting the Isle of Skye, Loch Ness, Culloden and the Scottish Highlands. Highlights include a whiskey distillery tour, Edinburgh Castle, St. Andrews and the Royal Yacht Britannia.

Whatever your interests are, Scotland easily has something to captivate you. If you fancy a wee dram of whiskey, a guided tour of Glengoyne Distillery is a perfect solution. Visit Stirling Castle, where Mary was crowned Queen of Scots. In Glenfinnan, see the monument dedicated to the Jacobite Rising of 1745. A stop at Loch Ness gives you time to search for its famous resident. Practice your swing at the 'home of golf,' in lovely St. Andrews. Certain departures afford you the great fortune to attend Attend the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo performance at Edinburgh Castle. With free time explore the shops and cafes running along Royal Mile between Holyrood Palace and Edinburgh Castle or spend an evening enjoying Highland dancers, bagpipers, and the Ceremony of the Haggis. Beautiful scenery, iconic sights, rich history, friendly locals and companions will be among the many memories you take away from this delightful vacation.


7 Daysfr. $2,269

  • VISIT UNESCO World Heritage Sites, Old and New Towns of Edinburgh
  • CRUISE on beautiful Loch Lomond
  • FERRY to the dramatic Isle of Skye
  • DRIVE a golf ball at the legendary St. Andrews Golf Practice Centre
  • SEARCH for mysterious Nessie along the banks of Loch Ness
  • VISIT the famous Glenfinnan viaduct
  • MARVEL at 13th-century Eilean Donan Castle
  • GUIDED TOUR Glengoyne whiskey distillery
  • VISIT Stirling Castle
  • TOUR Culloden battlefield site and visitor center
  • STOP at TOMINTOUL, the highest village in the Scottish Highlands
  • SCENIC DRIVE through Cairngorms National Park
  • GUIDED VISIT to the Earl and Countess of Mansfield’s stately home
  • SEE Scotland’s Crown Jewels at Edinburgh Castle
  • ORIENTATION DRIVE to see Glasgow's 12th-century cathedral, university buildings, and Georgian squares
  • VISIT the former Royal Yacht Britannia
  • ATTEND world-renowned Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo performance (Departures August 05 through August 22 only)
  • Headsets throughout the tour
  • Free Wi-Fi available on your motorcoach and in most hotel lobbies.
  • Tips for personal services and to tour directors and drivers are not included in tour cost and left to your discretion.
  • All items of a personal nature (room service, beverages, telephone charges, laundry, special food requests, etc.) and meals not specified on the tour itinerary are not included and must be paid by the client.
  • All rates exclude airfare unless expressly noted.
Full Scottish breakfast daily (except Day 1), 3 three-course dinners
  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central in Glasgow (2 nights)
  • Columba Hotel in Inverness (1 night)
  • The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen (1 night)
  • Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh (2 nights)

ARRIVE IN GLASGOW, SCOTLAND Location Information Description

Glasgow, United Kingdom

Welcome to Glasgow! Free time the remainder of the day. At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and traveling companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel.

Dinner

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central

GLASGOW. EXCURSION TO LOCH LOMOND & STIRLING Location Information Description

Glasgow, United Kingdom

In Loch Lomond take a scenic cruise on the lake. Enjoy a guided tour of Glencoyne Whiskey distillery. Visit Stirling Castle. Take an orientation drive to see the 12th-century cathedral, university buildings, and Georgian squares.

Breakfast

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central

GLASGOW–FORT WILLIAM–GLENFINNAN–ISLE OF SKYE–INVERNESS Location Information Description

Fort William, United Kingdom

Take a scenic drive through Rannoch Moor and Glen Coe. Next, on to Fort William where you'll see the gateway to Ben Nevis, the UK’s highest peak.

Location Information Description

Glenfinnan, United Kingdom

In Glenfinnan see the monument to fallen Jacobite clansmen and the famous viaduct. Take a scenic drive across the Inner Hebridean island, Isle of Skye.

Location Information Description

Inverness, United Kingdom

Drive past the picturesque Eilean Donan castle situated on a small tidal island. Stop at the storied Loch Ness to look for Nessie. Explore Inverness with free time for the remainder of the day.

Breakfast

Columba Hotel

INVERNESS–CULLODEN MOOR–TOMINTOUL–ABERDEEN Location Information Description

Aberdeen/United Kingdom, United Kingdom

Start your day with a visit the Culloden battlefield site and visitor center in Culloden Moor. Follow this with a scenic drive through the Cairngorms National Park. Stop at the highest village in the Scottish Highlands, Tomintoul.

Breakfast, Dinner

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel

ABERDEEN–ST. ANDREWS–EDINBURGH Location Information Description

Aberdeen/United Kingdom, United Kingdom

Enjoy coffee with shortbread at Scone Palace and take a guided visit to the Earl and Countess of Mansfield’s stately home.

Location Information Description

Saint Andrews, United Kingdom

See the home of golf and practice on the golf range at St. Andrews.

Breakfast

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel

EDINBURGH Location Information Description

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Morning city sightseeing with a Local Guide in Edinburgh includes the New Town, Old Town, and a visit to Edinburgh Castle to see Scotland’s Crown Jewels.

Visit the former Royal Yacht Britannia. Join your travel companions for a farewell dinner at a local restaurant. If your tour falls between the departures August 05 through August 22 only, you'll have the privilege to attend the world-renowned Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo performance.

Breakfast, Dinner

Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket

EDINBURGH Location Information Description

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Breakfast

Departure Date
Price
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 – Wait-list
$2,619.00
Thu, May 16, 2024
$2,729.00
Thu, May 23, 2024
$2,469.00
Thu, May 30, 2024
$2,469.00
Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$2,469.00
Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$2,469.00
Sun, Jun 16, 2024
$2,319.00
Thu, Jun 20, 2024
$2,469.00
Thu, Jun 27, 2024
$2,269.00
Thu, Jul 04, 2024
$2,269.00
Sun, Jul 07, 2024
$2,419.00
Thu, Jul 18, 2024
$2,419.00
Sun, Jul 21, 2024
$2,269.00
Thu, Jul 25, 2024
$2,419.00
Sun, Jul 28, 2024
$2,449.00
Thu, Aug 01, 2024
$2,599.00
Sun, Aug 04, 2024
$2,599.00
Sun, Aug 11, 2024
$2,599.00
Thu, Aug 15, 2024
$2,599.00
Sun, Aug 25, 2024
$2,419.00
Thu, Aug 29, 2024
$2,419.00
Sun, Sep 01, 2024
$2,469.00
Sun, Sep 08, 2024
$2,469.00
Thu, Apr 17, 2025
$2,499.00
Thu, Apr 24, 2025
$2,889.00
Thu, May 01, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, May 08, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, May 11, 2025
$3,009.00
Thu, May 15, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, May 18, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, May 22, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, May 25, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, May 29, 2025
$3,009.00
Sun, Jun 01, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, Jun 05, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Jun 08, 2025
$3,009.00
Thu, Jun 12, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Jun 15, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, Jun 19, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Jun 22, 2025
$2,669.00
Thu, Jun 26, 2025
$2,929.00
Sun, Jun 29, 2025
$2,669.00
Thu, Jul 03, 2025
$2,669.00
Sun, Jul 06, 2025
$2,669.00
Thu, Jul 10, 2025
$2,669.00
Sun, Jul 13, 2025
$2,929.00
Thu, Jul 17, 2025
$2,669.00
Sun, Jul 20, 2025
$2,669.00
Thu, Jul 24, 2025
$2,929.00
Sun, Jul 27, 2025
$2,859.00
Thu, Jul 31, 2025
$2,859.00
Sun, Aug 03, 2025
$2,859.00
Thu, Aug 07, 2025
$2,859.00
Sun, Aug 10, 2025
$2,859.00
Thu, Aug 14, 2025
$2,859.00
Sun, Aug 17, 2025
$2,859.00
Thu, Aug 21, 2025
$2,929.00
Sun, Aug 24, 2025
$2,669.00
Thu, Aug 28, 2025
$2,669.00
Sun, Aug 31, 2025
$2,999.00
Thu, Sep 04, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Sep 07, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, Sep 11, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Sep 14, 2025
$2,719.00
Thu, Sep 18, 2025
$2,719.00
Sun, Sep 21, 2025
$2,639.00
Thu, Sep 25, 2025
$2,369.00

Important information:

  • All rates listed are per person based on double occupancy and are subject to change without notice. Your land package pricing will be confirmed and guaranteed once your deposit is received and applied to the booking, except where price increases may result from increases in government taxes or fees. Room configurations are subject to availability. Guests added to your party after the booking are priced at the prevailing rate at the time they are added.

  • 45-22 days prior to commencement of services: 20% of total price*
  • 21-8 days prior to commencement of services: 30% of total price*
  • 7-1 days prior to commencement of services: 50% of total price*
  • On departure day and later: 100% of total price*
  • *Total price does not include any Instant Purchase Air or Instant Purchase Air service fees, which are non-refundable after 24 hours from purchase. Intra-vacation air is non-refundable after final payment.
  • Cancellation fees may also apply to any additional services, including extra night accommodations, independently supplied services, and optional excursions reserved prior to, during, and after the tour. If flight changes, including, but not limited to, flight cancellations or name changes, are requested after full land and air deposits are received, revision fees, change fees, or airline cancellation fees will apply.
  • In many instances, airline revision or change fees can be up to $300, but in some instances may be up to 100% of the ticket price. Cancellation penalties will be quoted at time of cancellation.
  • All cancellations must be received in writing prior to tour departure. The cancellation policy will apply according to the date that the cancellation notification is received. The MINIMUM cancellation penalty is the deposit amount.
  • The purchase to trip cancellation insurance is strongly recommended.
  • Land only “from price” is per person based on two people sharing a room together and does not include airfare unless expressly stated.
  • All prices are in US Dollars.
  • A $250 non-refundable, non-transferable, per-person, per-vacation deposit is required to reserve space for you, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Payment of the deposit indicates you have read and accepted theseall Terms & Conditions. Your booking is not confirmed until the deposit payment is processed and you receive a confirmation invoice.
  • Final payment is due 45 days prior to departure, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Within the final payment date, payment in full is required at time of booking to reserve space. Reservations (land, cruise, and air) are canceled if final payment is not received by the due date. The payment policy may vary for group reservations.
  • Additional deposits or payments are required for international air added to the start and/or end of your vacation and/or for intra-vacation air, as specified in the itinerary (“air-inclusive vacations”). Air-inclusive vacation pricing is guaranteed upon receipt of full land plus air deposit or land deposit plus full airfare price, depending on type of airfare purchased (Flex-Air or Instant Purchase Air).
  • For complete terms and conditions please visit the Globus Terms & Conditions for more information.
DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP:
yahoo pixel