Castles and Manors Trafalgar Tours

Castles and Manors

Explore the allure of the Emerald Isle like royalty on a Castles and Manors Tour. As you travel from Dublin captivating highlights include the Cliffs of Moher, overnights in castles, the spectacular Ring of Kerry, indulge in Banoffee and Baileys, witness the carving of Connemara marble, Torc Waterfall, enjoy a rare opportunity to see the foaling unit along with the magnificent stallions at Irish National Stud and more.

Travelers choose to visit Ireland time and again for a multitude of reasons, this escorted tour beautifully showcases quite a number of them. From lush greenery, jagged cliffs and precious puffins to ancient castles, rich culture and proud heritage, you'll be smitten. A visit to Irish National Stud includes a rare opportunity to see the foaling unit, museum and magnificent stallions part of continued racing history. See the ecclesiastical ruins at Rock of Cashel. Explore the walled Victorian garden at Kylemore Abbey, once a family home, now inhabited by a group of Benedictine nuns. Learn about Grace O'Malley, the Pirate Queen of Ireland. Marvel at Galway Cathedral and meander through centrally located Eyre Square. At the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience you'll learn about this breathtaking UNESCO-listed site after first-hand viewing of their dramatic plunge into the Atlantic waters waiting below. Dream royal dreams during the nights you sleep in castles. Decide for yourself if meals served in castles taste better than elsewhere. This magical adventure, along with the new friends you make along the journey, will live on in your heart for years to come.


8 Daysfr. $2,835

WELCOME TO DUBLIN Location Information Description

Dublin, Ireland

Set your watch to the lively pace of Ireland's capital city – the springboard for your in-depth journey through the lush landscapes and enduring allure of Ireland. Our exploration of Dublin with a Local Specialist will see us view St. Patrick's Cathedral and the colorful Georgian Squares.

Spend some time at leisure exploring Dublin's pretty streets before joining your travel companions and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception celebrating traditional Irish flavors.

Dinner

Clayton Ballsbridge

JOURNEY TO GALWAY AND ON TO ASHFORD CASTLE Location Information Description

Galway, Ireland

Your first stop today is Europe's 'Capital of Culture', where you will have an opportunity to see Galway Cathedral and stroll through Eyre Square.

You'll overnight at one of Trafalgar’s Stays With Stories on the shores of Lough Corrib. Feel like lords and ladies as you relax in the elegant country quarters of the Lodge at Ashford Castle, celebrating the heritage and hospitality of Ireland.

Breakfast

The Lodge at Ashford Castle

ADMIRE THE ELEGANT WESTPORT HOUSE AND ABBYGLEN CASTLE Location Information Description

Westport, County Mayo, Ireland

Leaving the elegant estate of Ashford Castle behind, your journey takes you to Westport House where you'll Connect With Locals and indulge in a memorable Be My Guest experience with tales of the Pirate Queen, and enjoy Banoffee and Baileys flavors in the Drawing Room of this stately 18th-century home.

Location Information Description

Galway, Ireland

Your home for the next two nights is one of Trafalgar's Stays With Stories - the spectacular Abbeyglen Castle.

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Abbeyglen Castle

A DAY EXPLORING STUNNING CONNEMARA Location Information Description

Connemara, Ireland

Drive through the 'savage beauty' of Connemara, as described by Oscar Wilde who was inspired by the region's craggy mountains, shimmering lakes and endless shades of green.

Visit Kylemore Abbey, a magnificent castellated structure built as a family home and now inhabited by a group of Benedictine nuns. Venture into the secret nooks and crannies of its extensive walled Victorian garden before returning to your castle accommodation for a delicious dinner.

Breakfast, Dinner

Abbeyglen Castle

ONWARDS TO THE CLIFFS OF MOHER AND KILLARNEY Location Information Description

Connemara, Ireland

This morning, visit the Connemara marble artisan workshop, where you'll Dive Into Culture and witness first-hand how this famous green jade-like marble is carved. Picture yourself living in 1520 alongside the Dunguaire Castle when you later stop to explore the charming seaport village of Kinvara.

Location Information Description

Cliffs of Moher, Ireland

Next up is a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience you’ll remember for years to come as you watch the UNESCO-listed Cliffs of Moher plunge dramatically into the Atlantic waters below. Beyond the endless views and the opportunity to capture on film the colonies of curious-looking puffins that find sanctuary in its nooks and crannies, you’ll have an opportunity to visit the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience which really brings this natural phenomenon to life in an interactive way, leaving you with a deep understanding of this special place.

Location Information Description

Killarney/Ireland, Ireland

Your home tonight is one of Trafalgar's Stays With Stories - Great Southern, a Victorian-styled hotel built over 160 years ago as Ireland's first purpose-built hotel. The hotel’s Victorian architecture ends the day still dreaming of life many years ago.

Breakfast

Great Southern Killarney

A DAY ON THERING OF KERRY Location Information Description

Ring of Kerry, Ireland

Enjoy a slow start to your morning, joining a Local Specialist for a leisurely guided walk at Torc Waterfall, strolling over wooded paths and lakeshore trails. You'll embark on an epic drive next, exploring the enduring beauty of the Ring of Kerry whose enchanting coastal landscapes have inspired writers and poets for centuries.

Breakfast

Great Southern Killarney

DISCOVER CASHEL AND RETURN TO DUBLIN Location Information Description

Cashel, County Tipperary, Ireland

Discover the legacy of St. Patrick when you visit the imposing Rock of Cashel, once the traditional seat of the kings of Munster. View its ecclesiastical ruins with a Local Specialist then traverse scenic landscapes to Kildare.

Location Information Description

Kildare, Ireland

Dive Into Culture and learn about Ireland's thoroughbred industry at the Irish National Stud. You'll have a rare opportunity to see the foaling unit, museum and of course the magnificent stallions that continue to make racing history.

Location Information Description

Dublin, Ireland

Later today, return to the Irish capital where you’ll inject a bit of the craic into your Farewell Dinner with new friends.

Breakfast, Dinner

Clayton Ballsbridge

JOURNEY HOME Location Information Description

Dublin, Ireland

Say a fond farewell to your newfound friends and Dublin today. You will be transferred to the airport, where your journey through the 'Emerald Isle' comes to an end. Transfers are available.

Breakfast

Departure Date
Price
Sat, Apr 23, 2022
$2,835.00
Sat, Apr 30, 2022
$3,395.00
Sat, May 07, 2022
$3,056.00
Sat, May 14, 2022
$3,395.00
Sat, May 21, 2022
$3,056.00
Sat, May 28, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 04, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 11, 2022
$3,128.00
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
$3,128.00
Sat, Jul 02, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
$3,128.00
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
$3,475.00
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
$3,146.00
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 03, 2022
$3,146.00
Sat, Sep 10, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 17, 2022
$3,146.00
Sat, Sep 24, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 01, 2022
$3,225.00
Sat, Oct 08, 2022
$3,225.00
Sat, Oct 15, 2022
$3,225.00
Sat, May 06, 2023
$3,395.00
Sat, May 13, 2023
$3,395.00
Sat, May 20, 2023
$3,395.00
Sat, May 27, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 03, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 10, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 17, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jun 24, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 01, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 08, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 15, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 22, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Jul 29, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Aug 05, 2023
$3,475.00
Sat, Aug 12, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Aug 19, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Aug 26, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 02, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 09, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 16, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 23, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 30, 2023
$3,225.00

Important information:

  • All rates listed are per person based on double occupancy and are subject to change without notice. Your land package pricing will be confirmed and guaranteed once your deposit is received and applied to the booking, except where price increases may result from increases in government taxes or fees. Room configurations are subject to availability. Guests added to your party after the booking are priced at the prevailing rate at the time they are added.

DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP:
iPhone App Android App
yahoo pixel