Hawaiian Explorer First Class Trafalgar Tours

Hawaiian Explorer First Class

Answer the call of stunning natural wonders, history and rich traditions on this Hawaiian Explorer First Class tour. Enjoy lovely accommodations with partial ocean views, a visit to stirring Pearl Harbor, learn about sustainable farming and wildlife conservation as you explore one of the most romantic vacation destinations on earth. Your memorable journey will showcase highlights between Honolulu and Maui including stops at Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and the famed black sands of Kaanapali Beach.

From trendy Waikiki to the historic USS Arizona Memorial and beyond, this delightful 8-day exploration will be beautiful, informative, peaceful and memorable from the moment you receive your first fragrant floral lei. You'll see see the Iolani Palace and King Kamehameha I Statue. Explore beautiful Kailua-Kona, a seaside village then learn about Kona coffee culture at a local plantation. Gain insight into graceful rays at the Manta Ray Learning Center. Grab a delicious bite at the United States' southernmost bakery. Visit the famous black sand beach at Punalu'u Beach Park and Hawaiian green seat turtles sunning there. See Thurston Lava Tube in UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Indulge in Farm to Table dining experiences as you learn about sustainable farming in Maui. You'll also have some free time to use as you wish to relax, discover, taste and more.


8 Daysfr. $3,250

  • ORIENTATION of Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
  • SEE magnificent Manta Rays in Keauhou Bay
  • ENJOY oceanside dining
  • TOUR Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial
  • VISIT Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kilauea Volcano
  • LEARN at Maui Ocean Center
  • MEET a local family at their local farm on Maui
  • DELVE INTO bio-dynamic farming in Hawaii
  • EDUCATIONAL farm-to-fork experience and al fresco lunch
  • DISCOVER Kona coffee on a plantation tour
  • WITNESS a special presentation on the island's manta rays
  • VISIT the southernmost bakery in the United States for a malasada
  • SEE Hawaii's most famous black sand beach, Punalu'u Beach
  • TOUR Thurston Lava Tube and learn about the geology of the islands
  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • VIP entry to many sights
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Gratuities are included for services during the land stay of your vacation unless otherwise noted. This includes wait staff at included meals, and porterage at hotels for one suitcase per person. Gratuities for your tour director, local hosts, guides, and drivers are not included in the vacation price (unless otherwise noted in pricing details) and are discretionary.
  • All items of a personal nature (room service, beverages, telephone charges, laundry, special food requests, etc.) and meals not specified on the tour itinerary are not included and must be paid by the client.
  • All rates exclude airfare unless expressly noted.
7 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 3 dinners
  • Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Honolulu, Hawaii (2 nights)
  • Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii (2 nights)
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa in Lahaina, Maui Hawaii (3 nights)
  • First Class tour accommodations are Partial Ocean View
  • The hotels listed are intended to be used on all departures however Trafalgar Tours reserves the right to substitute other hotels than those listed. If a change becomes necessary for any reason, the hotel substituted will be of equivalent quality to those listed. No refunds are provided for hotel changes and full cancellation penalties apply.

ARRIVE HONOLULU, OAHU - WAIKIKI Location Information Description

Honolulu, USA

Ease into the warm embrace of Hawaii's Aloha spirit, donning a flower lei on arrival to kick-start your love affair with the Pacific islands. Explore the golden beaches of Waikiki before gathering for a Hawaiian-style Welcome Reception with your Travel Director and fellow travelers this evening.

Dinner

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

PEARL HARBOR AND HONOLULU SIGHTSEEING Location Information Description

Honolulu, USA

Today you'll visit Pearl Harbor National Monument and the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific.

Also today in downtown Honolulu, see the Iolani Palace, King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building before spending the rest of the afternoon at leisure.

Breakfast

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

OAHU - KONA - KEAUHOU BAY, HAWAII Location Information Description

Oahu, USA

Fly to the Big Island of Hawaii, embarking on an orientation tour of the lively seaside village of Kailua-Kona, once the tropical playground of Hawaiian royalty.

Location Information Description

Kailua/Hawaii, USA

Join a Local Specialist at a coffee plantation for an insider perspective into Kona's coffee culture.

Return to the coast and check in to your ocean-side resort where you'll meet another Local Specialist who will accompany you to the Manta Ray Learning Center. Gain insights into these graceful marine creatures before enjoying rich island flavors at the hotel's Rays on the Bay.

Breakfast, Dinner

Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa

KONA FREE TIME Location Information Description

Kailua/Hawaii, USA

Wake to the sound of the sea and embrace your outdoor adventurer for an invigorating day at leisure to explore the natural wonderland of The Big Island on your own.

Breakfast

Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa

KEAUHOU BAY – HAWAII VOLCANOES NATIONAL PARK – HILO – KAHULUI – KAANAPALI BEACH, MAUI Location Information Description

Volcano National Park, USA

The fiery, fierce crust of Hawaii's volcanic landscape beckons this morning, but not before a brief stop at the southernmost bakery in the United States for a malasada or two perhaps.

You'll then stop at Punalu'u Beach Park, famous for its black sand and Hawaiian green seat turtles which swim off the coast on the black sand to sun.

Next you'll visit the UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, visit Thurston Lava Tube and learn about the geology of the islands.

Location Information Description

Maui, USA

Indulge in local Pacific flavors during lunch at a historic plantation. You'll board your flight to Maui this evening and check in to your beachfront resort at Kaanapali Beach.

Breakfast, Lunch

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

MAUI SIGHTSEEING Location Information Description

Maui, USA

Your first full day in the Valley Isle sees you meet the conservation naturalists of the Maui Ocean Center, home to the world's largest collection of live Pacific corals, Hawaiian green sea turtles, sharks and thousands of vibrant tropical fish.

Delve into the island's sustainable agricultural practices and 'Make a Difference' next. Visit a local, sustainable farm and 'Connect with Locals' enjoying a 'Be My Guest' lunch with wine, including Hawaiian specialities made with the freshest local ingredients.

As the sun sets over the Pacific, take a gentle stroll to nearby Whalers Village or venture into old town Lahaina to dine at one of the many restaurants.

Breakfast, Lunch

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

MAUI FREE TIME Location Information Description

Maui, USA

Indulge in a full day on your terms to do as little or as much as you want in paradise. Rise before dawn and journey up the summit of Haleakalā or live your passions, exploring art, culture and heritage in picturesque surrounds. Give yourself permission to connect with your surroundings without worrying about a thing.

This evening, celebrate a soul-stirring encounter with Hawaii, joining your travel companions for a lively Luau and Farewell Dinner featuring tropical cocktails and the sounds of old Hawaii.

Breakfast, Dinner

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

DEPART MAUI Location Information Description

Maui, USA

For now it's time to say a fond a hui hou... until you meet again. Take your transfer to Kahului Airport or consider extending your stay in Maui.

Breakfast

Departure Date
Price
Sun, Jan 09, 2022 – Wait-list
$4,104.00
Sun, Jan 16, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,746.00
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,746.00
Sun, Jan 23, 2022
$3,746.00
Sun, Jan 30, 2022
$3,746.00
Sun, Feb 06, 2022
$3,691.00
Sun, Feb 13, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,691.00
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,691.00
Sun, Feb 20, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,691.00
Fri, Feb 25, 2022
$3,628.00
Sun, Feb 27, 2022
$4,168.00
Sun, Mar 13, 2022
$3,628.00
Fri, Mar 18, 2022
$3,533.00
Sun, Mar 20, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,628.00
Sun, Mar 27, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,691.00
Sun, Apr 03, 2022
$3,691.00
Sun, Apr 10, 2022
$3,533.00
Fri, Apr 15, 2022
$3,628.00
Sun, Apr 17, 2022
$3,565.00
Sun, Apr 24, 2022
$3,565.00
Sun, May 01, 2022
$3,691.00
Fri, May 27, 2022
$3,533.00
Sun, May 29, 2022
$3,628.00
Fri, Jun 03, 2022
$3,250.00
Sun, Jun 05, 2022
$3,628.00
Fri, Jun 10, 2022
$3,341.00
Sun, Jun 12, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,628.00
Sun, Jun 19, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,691.00
Sun, Jun 26, 2022
$3,533.00
Fri, Jul 01, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Jul 03, 2022
$3,533.00
Sun, Jul 17, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Jul 24, 2022
$3,449.00
Sun, Jul 31, 2022
$3,902.00
Sun, Aug 07, 2022
$3,974.00
Sun, Aug 14, 2022
$3,387.00
Sun, Aug 21, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,449.00
Sun, Aug 28, 2022
$3,387.00
Sun, Sep 04, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Sep 11, 2022
$3,628.00
Sun, Sep 18, 2022
$3,565.00
Sun, Sep 25, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,470.00
Sun, Oct 02, 2022
$3,565.00
Sun, Oct 09, 2022
$3,628.00
Sun, Oct 16, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Oct 23, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Oct 30, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Nov 06, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Nov 13, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Dec 11, 2022
$3,470.00
Sun, Jan 08, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jan 15, 2023
$3,425.00
Fri, Jan 20, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jan 22, 2023 – Wait-list
$3,425.00
Sun, Jan 29, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Feb 05, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Feb 12, 2023
$3,375.00
Fri, Feb 17, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
$3,375.00
Fri, Feb 24, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Feb 26, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Mar 05, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Mar 12, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Mar 19, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Mar 26, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Apr 02, 2023
$3,375.00
Sun, Apr 09, 2023
$3,425.00
Fri, Apr 14, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Apr 16, 2023
$3,425.00
Fri, Apr 21, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Apr 23, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Apr 30, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, May 07, 2023
$3,425.00
Fri, May 12, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, May 14, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, May 21, 2023
$3,425.00
Fri, May 26, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, May 28, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jun 04, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jun 11, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jun 18, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jun 25, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jul 02, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jul 09, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jul 16, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jul 23, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Jul 30, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Aug 06, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Aug 13, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Aug 20, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Aug 27, 2023
$3,350.00
Sun, Sep 03, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Sep 10, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Sep 17, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Sep 24, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Oct 01, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Oct 08, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Oct 15, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Oct 22, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Oct 29, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Nov 05, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Nov 12, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Dec 10, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Dec 17, 2023
$3,425.00
Sun, Jan 07, 2024
$3,475.00
Sun, Jan 14, 2024
$3,475.00
Fri, Jan 19, 2024
$3,475.00
Sun, Jan 21, 2024
$3,475.00
Sun, Jan 28, 2024
$3,475.00
Sun, Feb 04, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Feb 11, 2024
$3,425.00
Fri, Feb 16, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Feb 18, 2024
$3,425.00
Fri, Feb 23, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Feb 25, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Mar 03, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Mar 10, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Mar 17, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Mar 24, 2024
$3,425.00
Sun, Mar 31, 2024
$3,425.00

Important information:

  • All rates listed are per person based on double occupancy and are subject to change without notice. Your land package pricing will be confirmed and guaranteed once your deposit is received and applied to the booking, except where price increases may result from increases in government taxes or fees. Room configurations are subject to availability. Guests added to your party after the booking are priced at the prevailing rate at the time they are added.

ALL guests must carefully verify the existing identification requirements for their particular travel situation DIRECTLY WITH THEIR LOCAL CONSULATES OR EMBASSIES or with a visa service, as these requirements may change. Guests without proper documentation may be denied entry and will not be entitled to a refund
  • 60 days or more prior to departure the deposit is non-refundable
  • 59-16 days prior to commencement of services: 30% of total price*
  • 15-8 days prior to commencement of services: 50% of total price*
  • 7-1 days prior to commencement of services: 90% of total price*
  • On departure day and later: 100% of total price*
  • *Total price does not include any Instant Purchase Air or Instant Purchase Air service fees, which are non-refundable after 24 hours from purchase. Intra-vacation air is non-refundable after final payment.
  • Cancellation fees may also apply to any additional services, including extra night accommodations, independently supplied services, and optional excursions reserved prior to, during, and after the tour. If flight changes, including, but not limited to, flight cancellations or name changes, are requested after full land and air deposits are received, revision fees, change fees, or airline cancellation fees will apply.
  • In many instances, airline revision or change fees can be up to $300, but in some instances may be up to 100% of the ticket price. Cancellation penalties will be quoted at time of cancellation.
  • All cancellations must be received in writing prior to tour departure. The cancellation policy will apply according to the date that the cancellation notification is received. The MINIMUM cancellation penalty is the deposit amount.
  • The purchase to trip cancellation insurance is strongly recommended.
  • Land only “from price” is per person based on two people sharing a room together and does not include airfare unless expressly stated.
  • All prices are in US Dollars.
  • A $200 non-refundable, non-transferable, per-person, per-vacation deposit is required to reserve space for you, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Payment of the deposit indicates you have read and accepted theseall Terms & Conditions. Your booking is not confirmed until the deposit payment is processed and you receive a confirmation invoice.
  • Final payment is due 60 days prior to departure, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Within the final payment date, payment in full is required at time of booking to reserve space. Reservations (land, cruise, and air) are canceled if final payment is not received by the due date. The payment policy may vary for group reservations.
  • Additional deposits or payments are required for international air added to the start and/or end of your vacation and/or for intra-vacation air, as specified in the itinerary (“air-inclusive vacations”). Air-inclusive vacation pricing is guaranteed upon receipt of full land plus air deposit or land deposit plus full airfare price, depending on type of airfare purchased (Flex-Air or Instant Purchase Air).
  • For complete terms and conditions please visit the Trafalgar Terms & Conditions for more information.
DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP:
iPhone App Android App
yahoo pixel