Imperial Europe Trafalgar Tours

Imperial Europe

Storied cities and towns unfold before guests on this delightful Imperial Europe, 10 Day tour. Exciting trip highlights include the best of Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia and Czech Republic. Art, medieval towns, world-famous landmarks, fine wines, towering spires and castles are among the remarkable sites awaiting travellers on this memorable journey.

European gems are abundant on this exciting vacation. Dive into sophisticated Munich and stroll though the Marienplatz for a fantastic view of the famous Glockenspiel. Beautiful and medieval Regensburg is always a popular destination. See the 1,000-year-old Prague Castle and its impressive St. Vitus Cathedral followed by a stop in Old Town to taste delicious chocolate Trdelník. Admire Bratislava's Gothic, Baroque and Art Deco architecture. Multiple UNESCO-listed sites on the itinerary include the Castle Hill District of Budapest. Vienna's ornate and colorful St. Stephen's Cathedral roof is a lovely subject for photos. Pass the verdant vineyards of Wachau Valley. Priceless takeaways include new friends and thrilling memories.


10 Daysfr. $2,125

  • ORIENTATION of Munich and Regensburg
  • VISIT Bratislava
  • SEE the Fisherman's Bastion in Budapest
  • TOUR Győr
  • VIEW the Marienplatz in Munich
  • ADMIRE St. Vitus' Cathedral and the Old Town Square of Prague
  • WITNESS the Imperial Boulevards of Vienna and Melk Abbey
  • HOSTED dinner with Hungarian family at their winery
  • LOCAL SPECIALIST in Prague
  • GUIDED TOUR in Budapest
  • SPECIALIST GUIDE in Vienna and Salzburg
  • MARVEL at Rathaus-Glockenspiel
  • EXPERIENCE 1,000-year-old Prague Castle
  • SEE Astronomical Clock and its hourly Walk of the Apostles
  • VISIT Budapest's UNESCO-listed Castle Hill district
  • TOUR Hofburg Palace
  • LEARN about Benedictine Melk Abbey
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • VIP entry to many sights
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Gratuities are included for services during the land stay of your vacation unless otherwise noted. This includes wait staff at included meals, and porterage at hotels for one suitcase per person. Gratuities for your tour director, local hosts, guides, and drivers are not included in the vacation price (unless otherwise noted in pricing details) and are discretionary.
  • All items of a personal nature (room service, beverages, telephone charges, laundry, special food requests, etc.) and meals not specified on the tour itinerary are not included and must be paid by the client.
  • All rates exclude airfare unless expressly noted.
9 Breakfasts, 4 Dinners
  • Sheraton Westpark/Holiday Inn Westpark in Munich, Germany (2 nights)
  • Vienna House Andels in Prague, Czech Republic (2 nights)
  • Novotel Danube in Budapest, Hungary (2 nights)
  • Renaissance Wien in Vienna, Austria (2 nights)
  • Hubertushof Anif/Mercure City in Salzburg, Austria (1 night)
  • The hotels listed are intended to be used on all departures however Trafalgar Tours reserves the right to substitute other hotels than those listed. If a change becomes necessary for any reason, the hotel substituted will be of equivalent quality to those listed. No refunds are provided for hotel changes and full cancellation penalties apply.

ARRIVE MUNICH Location Information Description

Munich, Germany

The sophisticated city streets of Munich are your launch pad to an adventure through the capitals of imperial Europe. Spend some free time immersing yourself in the sights and sounds of the Bavarian capital.

Later, join your fellow travellers and Travel Director on an orientation tour. View the Marienplatz, the center of Munich city life since the 12th century, and its iconic Glockenspiel, before a Welcome Reception to kick-start your journey.

Dinner

Sheraton Westpark/Holiday Inn Westpark

MUNICH - REGENSBURG - PRAGUE Location Information Description

Prague, Czech Republic

This morning visit Regensburg, an unspoilt medieval gem on your way to the Czech Republic. Cross the border to Prague, your home for the next two nights.

Breakfast

Vienna House Andels

PRAGUE SIGHTSEEING AND FREE TIME Location Information Description

Prague, Czech Republic

Delve into centuries of history as you join a 'Local Specialist' for a guided sightseeing tour of Prague. View the impressive Gothic architecture of St. Vitus Cathedral in the grounds of the 1,000-year-old Prague Castle, then cross the river on your walking tour to the Old Town Square to see the Astronomical Clock, with its hourly Walk of the Apostles.

The afternoon is yours to experience the city on your terms. Savor the delicious chocolate flavors of Trdelník in the old Town Square, pay tribute to the saints that line the Charles Bridge or consider a relaxing lunch cruise on the Vltava.

Breakfast

Vienna House Andels

PRAGUE - BRATISLAVA - BUDAPEST Location Information Description

Bratislava, Slovakia

Leave the beauty of Prague behind for the lush landscapes of Moravia and pass into Slovakia. Stop in Bratislava to admire its eclectic Gothic, Baroque and Art Deco architecture.

Location Information Description

Budapest, Hungary

Crossing the border into Hungary, you'll arrive in Budapest, the 'Paris of the East'. Consider spending the evening on a river cruise along the Danube paired with a dinner of a selection of Hungarian specialties and awe-inspiring views.

Breakfast

Novotel Danube

BUDAPEST SIGHTSEEING AND FREE TIME Location Information Description

Budapest, Hungary

Admire the iconic and unexpected highlights of Budapest on a guided sightseeing tour with a 'Local Specialist'. See the famous Chain Bridge which connects the two ancient settlements that straddle the Danube, and the UNESCO-listed Castle Hill district.

Visit Fisherman's Bastion, paying tribute to the seven Magyar chieftains who founded the Hungarian nation. Here, you can enjoy superb views across the imposing Parliament building and Danube below. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.

Join the Schieszl family for a hearty 'Be My Guest' Hungarian dinner. 'Connect With Locals' and hear the story of their winery.

Breakfast, Dinner

Novotel Danube

BUDAPEST - GYOR - VIENNA Location Information Description

Budapest, Hungary

A leisurely start to your morning could see you soaking up the relaxing atmosphere in the Széchenyi Spa Baths, enjoying coffee and kurtos in the charming Jewish Quarter or joining a guided tour of the magnificent Parliament Building.

Location Information Description

Győr, Hungary

Cross the hilly landscapes of Transdanubia, arriving in Győr to explore its Baroque architecture and medieval atmosphere.

Location Information Description

Vienna, Austria

Arrive in Vienna for an evening at leisure to indulge in the captivating melodies, art and architecture of a city that was once home to famous composers. Hotel - Renaissance Wien

Breakfast

Renaissance Wien

VIENNA SIGHTSEEING AND FREE TIME Location Information Description

Vienna, Austria

Explore the imperial splendour of Vienna at Hofburg Palace, the former winter residence of the Habsburg Dynasty during your guided sightseeing tour of Vienna with a 'Local Specialist'.

Admire the grand State Opera House and Ringstrasse, a beautiful sweeping boulevard built in the 19th-century to replace the city walls. Then, see the ornate colorful roof of St. Stephen's Cathedral, one of the city's most beloved icons. Consider visiting the Baroque Schönbrunn Palace with its tranquil gardens or enjoy Vienna's musical talents at one of the performances for which the city is famous.

Breakfast

Renaissance Wien

VIENNA - WACHAU VALLEY - SALZBURG SIGHTSEEING Location Information Description

Wachau Valley, Austria

The enchanting landscapes of the UNESCO-designated Wachau Valley provide a picturesque backdrop for your leisurely drive past vineyards and fortresses en route to Salzburg. You'll see the Benedictine Melk Abbey perched on a rocky outcrop above the Danube and learn about its royal connections.

Location Information Description

Salzburg, Austria

Arriving in Salzburg, you'll embark on a leisurely walking tour of its Old Town with a 'Local Specialist'. Dine in your hotel this evening.

Breakfast, Dinner

Hubertushof Anif/Mercure City

SALZBURG- MUNICH Location Information Description

Munich, Germany

Leave Austria behind, bound for the German city of Munich. This evening you'll celebrate an unforgettable journey through some of Europe's most memorable cities during a Farewell Dinner with your travel companions and Travel Director.

Breakfast, Dinner

Sheraton Westpark/Holiday Inn Westpark

DEPART MUNICH Location Information Description

Munich, Germany

For now, it's time to say a fond auf Wiedersehen to Germany, your fellow travellers and Travel Director at the end of your exhilarating European experience. Transfers to Munich airport are available, conditions apply.

Breakfast

Departure Date
Price
Fri, Oct 29, 2021
$2,225.00
Fri, Nov 05, 2021
$2,225.00
Fri, Nov 19, 2021
$2,225.00
Fri, Dec 03, 2021
$2,250.00
Fri, Dec 17, 2021
$2,350.00
Sun, Dec 19, 2021
$2,350.00
Thu, Dec 23, 2021
$2,575.00
Mon, Dec 27, 2021
$2,495.00
Sun, Jan 02, 2022
$2,225.00
Fri, Jan 21, 2022
$2,225.00
Fri, Feb 11, 2022
$2,225.00
Fri, Feb 18, 2022
$2,225.00
Fri, Feb 25, 2022
$2,225.00
Fri, Mar 04, 2022
$2,325.00
Fri, Mar 11, 2022
$2,325.00
Fri, Mar 18, 2022
$2,425.00
Fri, Mar 25, 2022
$2,525.00
Fri, Apr 01, 2022
$2,525.00
Fri, Apr 08, 2022
$2,525.00
Fri, Apr 15, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Apr 22, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Apr 29, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, May 06, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, May 13, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, May 17, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,050.00
Tue, May 24, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,050.00
Fri, Jun 10, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Jun 14, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Jun 17, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Jun 24, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Jul 05, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Jul 15, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Jul 19, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Jul 29, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Aug 02, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Aug 09, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Aug 16, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Aug 23, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Aug 30, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Sep 06, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,050.00
Fri, Sep 09, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Sep 16, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Sep 20, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Sep 23, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Sep 30, 2022
$3,050.00
Tue, Oct 04, 2022
$2,587.00
Fri, Oct 07, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Oct 07, 2022
$2,457.00
Tue, Oct 11, 2022
$2,457.00
Fri, Oct 14, 2022
$3,050.00
Fri, Oct 14, 2022
$2,457.00
Fri, Oct 21, 2022
$2,430.00
Fri, Oct 28, 2022
$2,430.00
Fri, Nov 04, 2022
$2,371.00
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
$2,371.00
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
$2,125.00
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
$2,195.00
Fri, Dec 02, 2022
$2,371.00
Fri, Dec 09, 2022
$2,371.00
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
$2,295.00
Sun, Dec 18, 2022
$2,295.00
Fri, Dec 23, 2022
$2,349.00
Mon, Dec 26, 2022
$2,727.00
Fri, Dec 30, 2022
$2,479.00
Fri, Jan 20, 2023
$2,125.00
Fri, Feb 10, 2023
$2,125.00
Fri, Feb 17, 2023
$2,125.00
Fri, Feb 24, 2023
$2,295.00
Fri, Mar 03, 2023
$2,322.00
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
$2,322.00
Fri, Mar 17, 2023
$2,322.00
Fri, Mar 24, 2023
$2,322.00
Fri, Mar 31, 2023
$2,322.00
Fri, Apr 07, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 07, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 14, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 14, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 21, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 21, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Apr 26, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Apr 26, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 28, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Apr 28, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 03, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 03, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 05, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 05, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 10, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 10, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 12, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 12, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 17, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 17, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 19, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 19, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 24, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 24, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 26, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, May 26, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 31, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, May 31, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 02, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 02, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 07, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 07, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 09, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 09, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 14, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 14, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 16, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 16, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 21, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 21, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 23, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 23, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 28, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jun 28, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 30, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jun 30, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jul 05, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Jul 05, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Jul 07, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 07, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 12, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 12, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 14, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 14, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 19, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 19, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 21, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 21, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 26, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Jul 26, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 28, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Jul 28, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 02, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 02, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 04, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 04, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 09, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 09, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 11, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 11, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 16, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 16, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 18, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 18, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 23, 2023
$2,625.00
Wed, Aug 23, 2023
$2,625.00
Fri, Aug 25, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Aug 25, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Aug 30, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Aug 30, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Sep 01, 2023
$2,575.00
Fri, Sep 01, 2023
$2,575.00
Wed, Sep 06, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 06, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 08, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 08, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 13, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 13, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 15, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 15, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 20, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 20, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 22, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 22, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 27, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Sep 27, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 29, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Sep 29, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Oct 04, 2023
$2,850.00
Wed, Oct 04, 2023
$2,850.00
Fri, Oct 06, 2023
$2,695.00
Fri, Oct 06, 2023
$2,695.00
Wed, Oct 11, 2023
$2,695.00
Wed, Oct 11, 2023
$2,695.00
Fri, Oct 13, 2023
$2,550.00
Fri, Oct 13, 2023
$2,550.00
Fri, Oct 20, 2023
$2,550.00
Fri, Oct 20, 2023
$2,550.00
Fri, Oct 27, 2023
$2,550.00
Fri, Oct 27, 2023
$2,550.00

Important information:

  • All rates listed are per person based on double occupancy and are subject to change without notice. Your land package pricing will be confirmed and guaranteed once your deposit is received and applied to the booking, except where price increases may result from increases in government taxes or fees. Room configurations are subject to availability. Guests added to your party after the booking are priced at the prevailing rate at the time they are added.

ALL guests must carefully verify the existing identification requirements for their particular travel situation DIRECTLY WITH THEIR LOCAL CONSULATES OR EMBASSIES or with a visa service, as these requirements may change. Guests without proper documentation may be denied entry and will not be entitled to a refund
  • 60 days or more prior to departure the deposit is non-refundable
  • 59-16 days prior to commencement of services: 30% of total price*
  • 15-8 days prior to commencement of services: 50% of total price*
  • 7-1 days prior to commencement of services: 90% of total price*
  • On departure day and later: 100% of total price*
  • *Total price does not include any Instant Purchase Air or Instant Purchase Air service fees, which are non-refundable after 24 hours from purchase. Intra-vacation air is non-refundable after final payment.
  • Cancellation fees may also apply to any additional services, including extra night accommodations, independently supplied services, and optional excursions reserved prior to, during, and after the tour. If flight changes, including, but not limited to, flight cancellations or name changes, are requested after full land and air deposits are received, revision fees, change fees, or airline cancellation fees will apply.
  • In many instances, airline revision or change fees can be up to $300, but in some instances may be up to 100% of the ticket price. Cancellation penalties will be quoted at time of cancellation.
  • All cancellations must be received in writing prior to tour departure. The cancellation policy will apply according to the date that the cancellation notification is received. The MINIMUM cancellation penalty is the deposit amount.
  • The purchase to trip cancellation insurance is strongly recommended.
  • Land only “from price” is per person based on two people sharing a room together and does not include airfare unless expressly stated.
  • All prices are in US Dollars.
  • A $200 non-refundable, non-transferable, per-person, per-vacation deposit is required to reserve space for you, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Payment of the deposit indicates you have read and accepted theseall Terms & Conditions. Your booking is not confirmed until the deposit payment is processed and you receive a confirmation invoice.
  • Final payment is due 60 days prior to departure, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Within the final payment date, payment in full is required at time of booking to reserve space. Reservations (land, cruise, and air) are canceled if final payment is not received by the due date. The payment policy may vary for group reservations.
  • Additional deposits or payments are required for international air added to the start and/or end of your vacation and/or for intra-vacation air, as specified in the itinerary (“air-inclusive vacations”). Air-inclusive vacation pricing is guaranteed upon receipt of full land plus air deposit or land deposit plus full airfare price, depending on type of airfare purchased (Flex-Air or Instant Purchase Air).
  • For complete terms and conditions please visit the Trafalgar Terms & Conditions for more information.
DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP:
iPhone App Android App
yahoo pixel