London and Paris Explorer Trafalgar Tours

London and Paris Explorer

A trip through delightful capital cities in the United Kingdom and France awaits on this London and Paris Explorer, 9 Day escorted tour. Fascinating attractions include walks through history and mystery in visits to Bath, Stonehenge and Versaille. Pass through scenic landscapes, view iconic landmarks, meet the locals and taste the flavors of these beloved destinations.

Tour Bath's beautiful Georgian architecture and the historic Roman Baths. Meander through lovely Windsor and take in the castle. Visit Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Pick up souvenirs at Covent Garden or perhaps, take a ride on the London Eye. Stroll through the Latin Quarter of Paris, Visit the Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde and Notre Dame Cathedral. Spend some time at Montmartre or picnic in the Tuileries gardens. Stop in to the Louvre and say bonjour to da Vinci's Mona Lisa. Join a family for dinner at their popular Parisian cafe. Tour the exquisite Hall of Mirrors in the Palace of Versaille. Treat your palate to delicious pastries in a local pâtisserie. The memories you will share on this vacation will keep you smiling far into the future.


9 Daysfr. $2,550

  • ORIENTATION of Bath and Windsor
  • SIGHTSEEING TOUR with a Local Specialist in London and Paris
  • GUIDED SIGHTSEEING in Versaille
  • VISIT the Roman Baths in Bath
  • EXPLORE the Palace of Versailles
  • SEE Big Ben
  • VIEW Stonehenge
  • MARVEL at the White Cliffs of Dover
  • SEE the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace
  • STROLL along the Champs Élysées
  • VISIT the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe
  • WITNESS Notre Dame Cathedral
  • DINE with the owner and his family at a popular Parisian Bistro
  • Handcrafted Highlights
  • Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing
  • Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries
  • All porterage and local charges included
  • An expert Travel Director and separate Driver
  • Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
  • VIP entry to many sights
  • Airport transfers on the first and last day of your guided holiday
  • All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
  • Gratuities are included for services during the land stay of your vacation unless otherwise noted. This includes wait staff at included meals, and porterage at hotels for one suitcase per person. Gratuities for your tour director, local hosts, guides, and drivers are not included in the vacation price (unless otherwise noted in pricing details) and are discretionary.
  • All items of a personal nature (room service, beverages, telephone charges, laundry, special food requests, etc.) and meals not specified on the tour itinerary are not included and must be paid by the client.
  • All rates exclude airfare unless expressly noted.
8 Breakfasts, 3 Dinners
  • The Tower/Hilton Kensington in London, United Kingdom (4 nights)
  • Concord Montparnasse Hotel in Paris, France (4 nights)
  • The hotels listed are intended to be used on all departures however Trafalgar Tours reserves the right to substitute other hotels than those listed. If a change becomes necessary for any reason, the hotel substituted will be of equivalent quality to those listed. No refunds are provided for hotel changes and full cancellation penalties apply.

ARRIVE LONDON Location Information Description

London, United Kingdom

Embrace the pomp and pageantry of a city that combines the fascinating heritage of yesteryear with all the verve of a modern capital. Stroll through its leafy Royal Parks, shop up a storm in the West End or visit some of London's world-famous historic attractions or museums to gain a sense of a place that is certainly larger than life. This evening, join your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.

Dinner

The Tower/Hilton Kensington

EXCURSION TO BATH AND STONEHENGE Location Information Description

Bath, United Kingdom

This morning leave London and travel to Bath. Visit the Roman Baths from which the city derives its name and enjoy an orientation of this World Heritage Site with its beautiful Georgian architecture.

Location Information Description

Stonehenge, United Kingdom

After free time for lunch, travel through the scenic countryside and stop at Stonehenge to visit the historic stone monoliths where pagans once worshipped.

Breakfast

The Tower/Hilton Kensington

LONDON SIGHTSEEING AND EXCURSION TO WINDSOR Location Information Description

London, United Kingdom

London Sightseeing and Excursion to Windsor London's iconic sights take center stage today during a half-day introductory sightseeing tour with a 'Local Specialist'. See Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace.

Location Information Description

Windsor, United Kingdom

Travel to the town of Windsor with its vast royal castle, the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. See the chapel where Prince Harry and Meghan were married. Spend the afternoon following in the footsteps of royalty. Explore over 900 years of royal history, ambling through this historic market town. Return to London and discover its theatrical treasures this evening when you consider joining your Travel Director at an optional West End show.

Breakfast

The Tower/Hilton Kensington

LONDON AT LEISURE Location Information Description

London, United Kingdom

Enjoy a day at leisure to explore the captivating sights and sounds of London. Your Travel Director will provide you with recommendations on how to spend your day in the city. Perhaps take a leisurely cruise along the Thames River, delve into centuries of history and admire exquisite royal jewels at the Tower of London, catch a flight on the London Eye, then meander through the stalls of Covent Garden.

Breakfast

The Tower/Hilton Kensington

LONDON - PARIS Location Information Description

Paris, France

Departing London, travel through the lush green Kent countryside to board our ferry in Dover, watching the impressive White Cliffs disappear into the distance as we cross to France. You'll pass the bloody World War I battlefields of the Somme en route to Paris where we will spend four nights.

Breakfast

Concord Montparnasse Hotel

PARIS SIGHTSEEING AND FREE TIME Location Information Description

Paris, France

The 'City of Lights' shines brightly today as your 'Local Specialist' takes you on a sightseeing tour of Paris. View the grand Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde and Notre Dame Cathedral before enjoying a walk through the Latin Quarter.

Spend a free afternoon soaking up the sophistication of this beautiful city. Maybe wander through Montmartre and admire the imposing white domes of Sacre Coeur, enjoy a light-hearted picnic in the pretty Tuileries gardens or pay a visit to da Vinci's Mona Lisa at one of the world's most visited museums, the Louvre.

This evening 'Connect With Locals' and indulge in a first-hand encounter with Parisian culture during a 'Be My Guest' dinner.

Breakfast, Dinner

Concord Montparnasse Hotel

VERSAILLES EXCURSION Location Information Description

Versailles, France

Enjoy a free morning in Paris and then join a 'Local Specialist' today to explore the opulent Palace of Versailles - its splendor and beauty created to reflect the self-proclaimed majesty of King Louis XIV, the Sun King. See the exquisite sprawling gardens, the Hall of Mirrors with its impressive chandeliers and glinting mirrors.

Location Information Description

Paris, France

This evening, enjoy the city by night or perhaps attend a colorful Parisian cabaret performance.

Breakfast

Concord Montparnasse Hotel

PARIS AT LEISURE Location Information Description

Paris, France

Spend the day at leisure delving into the sophistication and glamour of Paris on your own terms. Sample delicious French cakes at a local pâtisserie, amble along the cobblestone lanes of Le Marais or journey into the macabre underground catacombs dating back to the 19th century.

On your last evening in Paris, join the Travel Director and your other companions for a Farewell Dinner in the city.

Breakfast, Dinner

Concord Montparnasse Hotel

DEPART PARIS Location Information Description

Paris, France

After breakfast, bid your newfound friends a fond farewell as this memorable holiday comes to a close. Transfers to Charles de Gaulle airport are available. Conditions apply.

Breakfast

Departure Date
Price
Sat, Oct 23, 2021
$2,850.00
Sat, Nov 06, 2021
$2,595.00
Sat, Nov 20, 2021
$2,595.00
Sat, Nov 27, 2021
$2,595.00
Sat, Dec 04, 2021
$2,595.00
Sat, Dec 11, 2021
$2,595.00
Tue, Dec 21, 2021
$2,695.00
Tue, Dec 28, 2021 – Wait-list
$2,795.00
Sat, Jan 08, 2022
$2,550.00
Sat, Jan 22, 2022
$2,550.00
Sat, Feb 05, 2022
$2,550.00
Sat, Feb 19, 2022
$2,595.00
Sat, Mar 05, 2022
$2,595.00
Sat, Mar 19, 2022
$2,595.00
Sat, Mar 26, 2022
$2,695.00
Sat, Apr 02, 2022
$2,775.00
Sat, Apr 09, 2022 – Wait-list
$2,975.00
Sat, Apr 16, 2022
$3,275.00
Sat, Apr 23, 2022
$3,328.00
Sat, Apr 23, 2022
$3,350.00
Sat, Apr 30, 2022
$3,328.00
Sat, Apr 30, 2022
$3,350.00
Sat, May 07, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, May 14, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, May 21, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, May 28, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, May 28, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 04, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, Jun 04, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 11, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, Jun 11, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, Jun 25, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 02, 2022
$3,465.00
Sat, Jul 02, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
$3,218.00
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
$3,295.00
Sat, Sep 03, 2022
$3,438.00
Sat, Sep 03, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 10, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,438.00
Sat, Sep 10, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 17, 2022
$3,438.00
Sat, Sep 17, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 24, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 01, 2022
$3,438.00
Sat, Oct 01, 2022 – Wait-list
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 08, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 15, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 22, 2022
$3,495.00
Sat, Jan 07, 2023
$2,725.00
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
$2,725.00
Sat, Feb 04, 2023
$2,725.00
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
$2,775.00
Sat, Mar 04, 2023
$2,775.00
Sat, Mar 18, 2023
$2,775.00
Sat, Mar 25, 2023
$2,775.00
Sat, Apr 01, 2023
$3,275.00
Sat, Apr 08, 2023
$3,275.00
Sat, Apr 15, 2023
$3,275.00
Sat, Apr 22, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Apr 29, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, May 06, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, May 13, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, May 20, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, May 27, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 03, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 10, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 17, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Jun 24, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 01, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 08, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 15, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 22, 2023
$3,350.00
Sat, Jul 29, 2023
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 05, 2023
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 12, 2023
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 19, 2023
$3,295.00
Sat, Aug 26, 2023
$3,295.00
Sat, Sep 02, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 09, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 16, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 23, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Sep 30, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 07, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 14, 2023
$3,495.00
Sat, Oct 21, 2023
$3,495.00

Important information:

  • All rates listed are per person based on double occupancy and are subject to change without notice. Your land package pricing will be confirmed and guaranteed once your deposit is received and applied to the booking, except where price increases may result from increases in government taxes or fees. Room configurations are subject to availability. Guests added to your party after the booking are priced at the prevailing rate at the time they are added.

ALL guests must carefully verify the existing identification requirements for their particular travel situation DIRECTLY WITH THEIR LOCAL CONSULATES OR EMBASSIES or with a visa service, as these requirements may change. Guests without proper documentation may be denied entry and will not be entitled to a refund
  • 60 days or more prior to departure the deposit is non-refundable
  • 59-16 days prior to commencement of services: 30% of total price*
  • 15-8 days prior to commencement of services: 50% of total price*
  • 7-1 days prior to commencement of services: 90% of total price*
  • On departure day and later: 100% of total price*
  • *Total price does not include any Instant Purchase Air or Instant Purchase Air service fees, which are non-refundable after 24 hours from purchase. Intra-vacation air is non-refundable after final payment.
  • Cancellation fees may also apply to any additional services, including extra night accommodations, independently supplied services, and optional excursions reserved prior to, during, and after the tour. If flight changes, including, but not limited to, flight cancellations or name changes, are requested after full land and air deposits are received, revision fees, change fees, or airline cancellation fees will apply.
  • In many instances, airline revision or change fees can be up to $300, but in some instances may be up to 100% of the ticket price. Cancellation penalties will be quoted at time of cancellation.
  • All cancellations must be received in writing prior to tour departure. The cancellation policy will apply according to the date that the cancellation notification is received. The MINIMUM cancellation penalty is the deposit amount.
  • The purchase to trip cancellation insurance is strongly recommended.
  • Land only “from price” is per person based on two people sharing a room together and does not include airfare unless expressly stated.
  • All prices are in US Dollars.
  • A $200 non-refundable, non-transferable, per-person, per-vacation deposit is required to reserve space for you, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Payment of the deposit indicates you have read and accepted theseall Terms & Conditions. Your booking is not confirmed until the deposit payment is processed and you receive a confirmation invoice.
  • Final payment is due 60 days prior to departure, with some limited exceptions, as noted below. Within the final payment date, payment in full is required at time of booking to reserve space. Reservations (land, cruise, and air) are canceled if final payment is not received by the due date. The payment policy may vary for group reservations.
  • Additional deposits or payments are required for international air added to the start and/or end of your vacation and/or for intra-vacation air, as specified in the itinerary (“air-inclusive vacations”). Air-inclusive vacation pricing is guaranteed upon receipt of full land plus air deposit or land deposit plus full airfare price, depending on type of airfare purchased (Flex-Air or Instant Purchase Air).
  • For complete terms and conditions please visit the Trafalgar Terms & Conditions for more information.
DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP:
iPhone App Android App
yahoo pixel